FIND ONLINE BOOKS - Ebrary ebooks - Over 75,000 Online books in the Ebrary system.
FIND ONLINE BOOKS - Project Gutenberg, over 40,000 ebooks in the Public Domain - including many classics.
FIND ARTICLES - Go To Our Online Database Page on Libguides - Full A-Z list and a How To Search the Database Guide.
NOTE: In order to access many of our databases, an activated Library/Student ID Card is needed. Please come
to the Library to activate your combined card.
FIND ARTICLES - Go To Our Federated Database Page - Search multiple databases together in one common Search Box.
FIND ONLINE REFERENCE BOOKS - Credo, Britannica online, and more.
- FIND FILMS WITH FILMS ON DEMAND - Access to streaming video. NEW
Welcome to the Jonathan Edwards Library
Welcome to the LibGuide Home Page for the Jonathan Edwards Library at Berkshire Community College. Our Library is committed to providing the services and training you need to make your educational experience successful.
The Library contains over 57,000 print books, and 80,000+ e-books through Ebrary, as well as a full array of periodical databases, and more than 200 print periodicals. Our online resources are available 24/7 to all current BCC students, faculty and staff. As a member of the C/W MARS network, our patrons have access to materials from throughout Western and Central Massachusetts through the new Evergreen catalog system. Materials may be ordered by patrons with either a BCC Library card or a combined BCC Identification/Library Card from other Libraries through the Evergreen Holds System. See our Library Card page for more information on obtaining a card.
The Library's print collection and online databases are accessible to BCC students and the general public from our Library's computer terminals Monday through Thursday, 8:00 am until 8:00 pm and Friday's 8:00 am until 4:00 pm when regular classes are in session.
NOTE: In order to access many of our databases, an activated Library/Student ID Card (OneCard) is needed. Please come to the Library to activate your combined card (the OneCard).
Berkshire Community College
Karen Carreras-Hubbard, MA, MLS
Coordinator of Library Services
Regular hours when classes are in session during fall and spring semesters and summer sessions I and II are:
8:00 am to 8:00 pm Monday through Thursday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Friday
August & Intersession hours are:
8:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday through Friday