About
Boston Public Library Databases
Using the PAC, Overdrive, etcLibrary Of Congress Subject Headings-Locating BooksRecent Acquisitions
ALL Online Reference
Animal ScienceArtBiology & ChemistyBusiness & ManagementEarly ChildhoodEnglishEnvironmentalEmotional IntelligenceHistoryMathMusicNursingPTPsychology, Social Work & SociologyReligion
WorldCat - Search Worldwide CatalogsInterLibrary Loan
eBooks - Ebrarye-books - Free internet e-books
Government Resources
This is the "ebooks" page of the "Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home Page  

Welcome to The Jonathan Edwards Library LibGuide Home Page. Click the blue tabs below for main pages in that category. Subcategories may be found below each tab and clicked and searched as well.
Last Updated: Jun 6, 2017 URL: http://berkshirecc.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Jonathan Edwards Library @ BCC

An image of the Jonathan Edwards Library entrance in the fall.

BCC Home | Library Home

Visiting Us? 

The Library provides access to over 57,000 print books, and 150,000+ ebooks, as well as 65 periodical databases with thousands of online periodical titles, and more than 100 print periodicals.  Come and use our brilliant new collaborative computer space!  The general public including children are welcome.

 

Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday, 8am to 7pm

Friday, 8am to 4pm

Holiday Break, August & Intersession Hours

Monday - Friday, 8am to 4pm

 

Selected collections of ebooks

Ebrary -

Ebrary is a collection of 150K online full text books covering a variety of subject areas.  You can create an account in ebrary, save books to your Bookshelf, highlight and add notes to the text, print and copy selections of text, and  cross search the internet for additional information.  There is no time limit for checkouts.  NEW -Libguide to the new Ebrary interface.  

The Commonwealth eBook Collection - NEW

Massachusetts residents can now access additional digital content for free.  Organized by Featured, Fiction, Non-Fiction, Children and Teens, you can also use the Browse By Subject button to help limit and focus your search.  Thousands of ebooks are avaiable through this database provided by the Massachusetts Library System

Overdrive -

Overdrive is an online ebook delivery system brought to you by the C/W Mars consortium.  Download free software in order to load books on your PC, Kindle, Nook, or mobile device.  Books may be checked out for several weeks. There may be a waiting period to borrow certain titles.

Project Gutenberg -

Over 45,000 books in the public domain; many of them classics. 

Bartleby.com - Great Books Online 

A searchable database of classic texts in the public domain.  Includes reference works, fictiion, non-fiction and verse. 

LINK To Additional Online Books- Clck Here

This link will take you to a plethora of ebook databases available to the general public.
 


5/25/16

 

Chat with the Library

Chat via Chat Box or text us at 413-650-1275

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip