This is a list of our most popular article, ebook, and reference databases. Start here if you are new to our collection. For the more complete list of all of our 65+ databases, click the link provided below.
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2016
Evergreen - Our Library Catalog. Search here to find print books.
Ebrary - Ebrary is a collection of 100 thousand online full text books covering a variety of subject areas.
Britannica Online Academic Edition - Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica, plus Merriam Webster's Dictionary and Thesaurus; Gateway to Classics featuring 225 full-text works and news sources including the CBS and the BBC World News.
Credo Reference - Credo Reference (formerly Xrefer) is the world's largest online reference database service featuring over 250 full-text reference titles covering all subject areas with over 3 million entries from 57 highly-respected publishers all integrated in a robust search engine.
Click HERE to view our 65+ article databases
CLICK HERE to search single databases organized by subject
Click here to return to the LibGuides Home Page
- Academic Search Premier
EBSCOhost - This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- AcademicOne File
Thomson Gale -Provides access to 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text, available in HTML and PDF formats. Also available are hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as the full-text of the New York Times content since 1995.
- Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Thomson Gale - Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, this database features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Massachusetts Newspapers-Newsbank
Access to the Advocate, The North Adams Transcript, Amherst Bulletin, The Berkshire Eagle, Daily Hampshire Gazette from Northampton, North Adams Transcript, The Springfield Republican, the Springfield Advocate and The Recorder (Greenfield). Library card will be needed for off campus access.
Films on Demand access to streaming video. - Documentaries, News Features, TedTalks and more. Printable transcripts, citations, and a very easy search facility.
Click here for our how-to brochures and guides for navigating our databses, catalog and other online references.
Jonathan Edwards Library
Karen Carreras-Hubbard, MA, MLS
Coordinator of Library Services
Chat via Chat Box or text us at 413-650-1275Send Email
Evaluating Sources Before You Use Them In Your Paper - Knowing what the best book or articles is to use in your paper is really important. Here is a page to help you.
Citing Your Sources - Most term and research assignments require that you cite your sources? Here is a page filled with guides about the type of citations (MLA, APA, etc), tips and even citation generators that help create citations for you.