This is the "Topic Guide" page of the "Second Amendment Topic Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Second Amendment Topic Guide  

This guide supports research on second amendment issues.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2016 URL: http://berkshirecc.libguides.com/secondamendment Print Guide RSS Updates
Topic Guide Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

America's founding charters : primary documents of Colonial and Revolutionary era governance
Ref JK54.A64 2006 v.1-3
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/2500204?locg=160

Constitutional amendments : an encyclopedia of the people, procedures, politics, primary documents, campaigns for the 27 Amendments to the Constitution of the United States
Ref KF4557.G76 2012 v.1-2
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/3072575?locg=160

Encyclopedia of constitutional amendments, proposed amendments, and amending issues, 1789-1995 / John R. Vile
Ref KF4557 .V555 1996
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/427382?locg=160

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Ref KF4548.E53 2000 v.1-6
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/2070181?locg=160

The evolving Constitution : how the Supreme Court has ruled on issues from abortion to zoning
REF KF4548 .L54 1992
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/296938?locg=160

Landmark Supreme Court cases : a reference guide
Ref KF4549.L58 1999
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/2050819?locg=160

Legal systems of the world : a political, social, and cultural encyclopedia
Ref K48L44 2002
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/2188268?locg=160

The Oxford guide to United States Supreme Court decisions
Ref KF4548.O97 1999
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/2003058?locg=160

Summaries of leading cases on the Constitution
REF KF4547.8 .B3 1990
http://bark.cwmars.org/eg/opac/record/331776?locg=160

 

Books

Cover Art
The Bill of Rights - Carol Berkin
Call Number: KF4749.B45 2015
ISBN: 9781476743790
Publication Date: 2015-05-05

Cover Art
Enough - Gabrielle Giffords; Mark Kelly
Call Number: HV7436.G54 2015
ISBN: 9781476750071
Publication Date: 2014-09-30

Cover Art
Gun Control and Gun Rights - Andrew J. McClurg (Editor); David B. Kopel (Editor); Brannon Denning (Editor)
Call Number: HV7436.G8637 2002
ISBN: 0814747604
Publication Date: 2002-06-01

Cover Art
The Gun Control Debate - Lee Nisbet (Editor)
Call Number: HV7436 .G866 1990
ISBN: 0879756187
Publication Date: 1990-12-01

Gun Violence - James D. Torr
Call Number: HV7436.G8677 2003
ISBN: 073770747X
Publication Date: 2002-07-01

Cover Art
Gunfight - Adam Winkler
Call Number: KF3941.W56 2011
ISBN: 9780393077414
Publication Date: 2011-09-19

Cover Art
Guns Across America - Robert Spitzer
Call Number: HV7436.S677 2015
ISBN: 9780190228583
Publication Date: 2015-05-11

Guns and the Constitution - David Hemenway; Dennis A. Henigan; E. Bruce Nicholson; Ira Helfand (Foreword by)
Call Number: KF4558.H46 1995
ISBN: 1880831147
Publication Date: 1996-04-01

Cover Art
Guns in America - Jan E. Dizard (Editor); Robert Muth (Editor); Stephen P. Andrews (Editor)
Call Number: HV7436.G878 1999
ISBN: 0814718787
Publication Date: 1999-04-01

In Our Defense - Ellen Alderman; Caroline Kennedy
Call Number: KF4750 .A43 1990
ISBN: 068807801X
Publication Date: 1991-02-01

Cover Art
The Last Gun - Tom Diaz
Call Number: HD9744.F553U628 2013
ISBN: 9781595588302
Publication Date: 2013-04-02

Cover Art
Making a Killing - Tom Diaz
Call Number: HD9744.F553 U63 1999
ISBN: 156584470X
Publication Date: 1999-02-01


National Rifle Association - Josh Sugarmann
Call Number: HV7436 .S84 1992
ISBN: 0915765888
Publication Date: 1992-06-01

Cover Art
Out of Range - Mark V. Tushnet
Call Number: KF3941.T872 2007
ISBN: 9780195304244
Publication Date: 2007-09-05

Cover Art
Shooting Straight - Wayne LaPierre; James Jay Baker
Call Number: HV7436.L3654 2002
ISBN: 0895261235
Publication Date: 2002-07-25

Cover Art
Shots in the Dark - William J. Vizzard
Call Number: HV7436.V59 2000
ISBN: 084769559X
Publication Date: 2000-09-20

Cover Art
This Nonviolent Stuff'll Get You Killed - Charles E. Cobb
Call Number: E185.61.C633 2014
ISBN: 9780465033102
Publication Date: 2014-06-03

Under Fire - Osha G. Davidson
Call Number: HV7436 .D38 1993
ISBN: 0805019049
Publication Date: 1993-04-01

Databases

Search the BCC databases to find articles, books, chapters, entries, etc. If accessing these resources from off campus, you may have to log in with your BCC library barcode number (on the back of your BCC student ID) and password (usually your last name, all caps). Below is just a sample of BCC databases. Don't hesitate to get in touch with library staff for searching help!

  • Academic Search Premier
    Try the following searches: "second amendment"; "gun control"; "second amendment" AND "gun control"; "right to bear arms"; etc.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    Consult the Topic Page: Second Amendment to the United States Constitution.
  • ebrary
    Search for full-text, online books here, using any of the following: gun control; second amendment; right to bear arms.
  • Gale Opposing Viewpoints In Context  
      
    Click on "Browse Issues" and then consult any of the following topic pages: Gun Control, Guns and Violence, and Right to Bear Arms.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Search here to find legal news and information.

BCC - Karen Carreras-Hubbard

Profile Image
Jonathan Edwards Library
Contact Info
Karen Carreras-Hubbard, MA, MLS
Coordinator of Library Services
khubbard@berkshirecc.edu
413-236-2153
Chat via Chat Box or text us at 413-650-1275
Send Email
 

Chat with the Library

Chat via Chat Box or text us at 413-650-1275

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip