In this guide you will find videos and tutorials to help navigate our library's many resources. Upfront, the following three quick, interactive tutorials are a great place to start:
BCC Specific Tutorial - Introducing The BCC Online Catalog
BCC Specific Tutorial - Finding eBooks using eBook Central NEW - March 2020!
BCC Specific Tutorial - Using Database Concept Maps To Find And Narrow Topics and Articles. NEW - March 2020!
BCC Specific Tutorial - Using Science Databases: Elsevier's Science Direct and ProQuest's Science NEW - March 2020!
BCC Specific Tutorial - How To Search For Articles. NEW - January 2020!
Other pages in this guide go provide specific resources that will help you with your research needs. To select a page, click on the coinciding tab above, or on the highlighted headings below. The pages in this guide consist of the following:
- Credo Research Help
- The Credo modules are a suite of videos and tutorials that coincide with the research process. Use them if you need help with:
- understanding types of sources
- evaluating sources
- and so much more! We’re now offering short interactive online classes incorporating Credo and other tools which will have you using the catalog and searching articles in minutes.
- CW Mars Catalog Tutorials
- The CW Mars tutorials were created to help people use the catalog.
- Database Tutorials
- The database tutorials are a collection of videos and tutorials from the database providers. They are meant to help you find your way around their databases.
- Choosing & Using Sources - A detailed research guide from Ohio State University. (This is used in some BCC English classes) - Open Source Text Full Book: View Web Version | Download PDF | Download ePub/iBook | Download
- Guide on the Side (GotS)
- GotS are interactive tutorials we BCC librarians have made to help students navigate our resources, such as:
- finding the library page
- using the article databases
- logging into the databases from off campus
- and more!
- Identifying Fake News
- Use this page if you need help identifying Fake News. We hear the term Fake News all the time lately, but what is Fake News? Check out these videos and links to get a better understanding!