Elections: Elections Division - Secretary of the Commonwealth
Massachusetts Secretary of the Commonwealth,William Francis Galvin's page. Extensive voter information provided here. Remember, the Election date is, November 4, 2016. Polling Hours: 7am - 8pm. 2016 Voters Bill of Rights
- Elections: Voter Registration Form
Downloadable Massachusetts Voter Registration Form as well as information on the registration process.
- Federal Voting Information Page
Are you a resident of another State? Do you need to know where to vote? This Federal page provides a wealth of voting information including registration and voting locations.
- Massachusetts League of Women Voters
For more than ninety years, The League of Women Voters has been working to ensure that citizens are engaged in the democratic process. The Massachusetts chapter remains "one of the most trusted non-partisan, grassroots organization in the Commonwealth, committed to influencing public policy through citizen education and advocacy."
- Massachusetts Redistricting
KCH - 10/4/16
Center for Voting and Elections
"The Center for Voting and Democracy (CVD) is dedicated to fair elections where all voters have an opportunity to be represented. " Up to the minute information is provided, including pending legislation, voters rights, redistricting, etc.
"The Annenberg Political Fact Check is a project of the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania. It is a "consumer advocate" for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics. It monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews, and news releases. "
Lijphart Elections Archive
"The Lijphart Elections Archive, housed at the University of California, San Diego campus, is a research collection of district level election results for approximately 350 national legislative elections in 26 countries. The objective of the Archive is to systematically collect election statistics in as much detail as possible, including, as a minimum, the results at the level of the individual election districts in which votes are converted into seats.
Demos is a public policy organization working for an America where we all have an equal say in our democracy and an equal chance in our economy.
Project Vote Smart
PVS calls itself "a voter's self-defense system". Provides extensive information on candidates and elected officials. Allows search of "who represents you" by zip code. Also has voting records of members of Congress.
Proportional Representation Library
"A source of information on proportional representation elections -- including beginning readings, in-depth articles by scholars and activists, an extensive bibliography, and a guide to related Web sites. This site has been created by Professor Douglas J. Amy, Department of Politics, Mount Holyoke College."
United States Election Project: Redistricting In the United States
The United States Elections Project is an information source for the United States electoral system. The mission of the project is to provide timely and accurate election statistics, electoral laws, research reports, and other useful information regarding the United States electoral system.
A full listing with links to major USA government departments and agencies.
KCH - 10/4/16
BCC - Karen Carreras-Hubbard
Karen Carreras-Hubbard, MA, MLS
Coordinator of Library Services
Chat via Chat Box or text us at 413-650-1275
United States Political Parties
Massachusetts Republican Party
Up to date information on the Republican Party in Massachusetts.
Republican National Committee
The official site of the Republican Party.
Democratic National Committee
The official site of America's oldest party.
Massachusetts Democratic Party
Up-to date coverage of the Democratic Party in Massachusetts.
Green Party in the United States
Official web site for the Green party in America.
Green Rainbow Party
Official site of the Massachusetts Green Party. (The Massachusetts Green Party and the Massachusetts Rainbow Coalition Party joined forces in 2002 to give a united front for progressive politics in Massachusetts and are an officially recognized political party.)
Other Registered Political Parties
KCH - 10/4/16