Skip to main content
site header image

Fire Science: Home

Fire Science Print and eBooks - selected works

PRINT BOOKS

 

Print books can be found using our Online Catalog.  In addition to books in our collection, you can also order books yourself from Libraries throughout Massachusetts by "placing a hold".  To find out more, contact us at 413-236-2157.  

 

 

 

  Firefight: the century-long battle to integrate New York's bravest. Ginger Adams Otis. NY: Palgrave Macmillan 2015.TH9505.N5O85

 

 

 

  Megafire: the race to extinguish a deadly epidemic of flame. Michael Kodas. Boston: Houghton Mifflin, 2017 SD421 .K63 2017

 

 

 

 

Firestorm : how wildfire will shape our future. Edward Struzik. Washington : Island Press, 2017 SD421.34.N67S77 2017

 

 

 

 

eBOOKS

 

For more eBook options, go to our eBook page at https://berkshirecc.libguides.com/ebook_collection. 

 

Fire Phenomena and the Earth System : An Interdisciplinary Guide to Fire Science, edited by Claire M. Belcher, John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated, 2013. ProQuest Ebook Central

 

 

 

  Pyne, Stephen J.. Between Two Fires : A Fire History of Contemporary America, University of Arizona Press, 2015. ProQuest Ebook Central,

 

 

 

 Fire Safety, edited by Ingmar Søgaard, and Hans Krogh, Nova Science Publishers, Incorporated, 2009. ProQuest Ebook Central, 

  

 

 

 Committee, on Fire Toxicology. Fire and Smoke : Understanding the Hazards, National Academies Press, 1986. ProQuest Ebook Central,

 

 

 

 Morgan, Alexander B., and Charles A. Wilkie. The Non-Halogenated Flame Retardant Handbook, John Wiley & Sons, Incorporated, 2014. ProQuest Ebook Central

 

 

.

 

Fire Science - Databases

Use the A-Z Database page or the links provided below.  Some databases require authentication when accessing from off-campus, using Student/Faculty ID barcode and password.  Contact us at 413-236-2157 for assistance.
Online Journals We Have And The Databases They Can Be Found In:

 

Fire & Rescue, from 03/01/2009 to present - Business Insights: Essentials 
Fire chief, from 01/01/2003 to 11/30/2013 in Business Source Premier * 
Fire ecology, from 2018 to present in Academic OneFile    

Fire engineering, from 01/01/1995 to present in Academic Search Premier

Fire safety journal, from 1995 to present in Elsevier's  Science Direct
Fire technology, from 01/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ProQuest's Science Database

Industrial fire journal,  from 01/01/2009 to present in Business Insights: Essentials
Minnesota fire chief, from 05/01/2004 to present in MasterFILE Premier
Specialized Machinery Manufacturing, Including Fire Sprinkler Systems, Jacks, ..from 2018 to present in Business Insights: Essentials

Researching and Writing A Paper: BCC Interactive Tutorials, and Videos

Credo Access: Access for the CREDO sites from off-campus is only possible with authentication with you BCC ID/library barcode.
ProQuest Access:  If you are asked for a user name and password for just the ProQuest site click first on this link and the return here to get direct access to the module:         
https://libraries.state.ma.us/login?db=pq_research&locid=mlin_w_berkcc     
Then return to any of the ProQuest links below.

Coordinator of Library Services

Karen Carreras-Hubbard's picture
Karen Carreras-Hubbard
null
Contact:
Jonathan Edwards Library, Berkshire Community College
1350 West Street
Pittsfield, MA 01085
413-236-2153

RSS News Feeds

Loading ...
Loading ...